History

The order № 1063 about the construction of the First Belarusian Sugar Plant was issued on February, 10, 1946 by A.I. Mikoyan  the Deputy Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR.

In June 1946 the project was approved and the construction of the factory began.

In 1948, when the construction reached its crucial phase, Mikhail Prokofyevich Teterin was appointed to the position of the director of the factory. It was him who organized the work of the plant’s staff and remained in charge of it till 1958.

On March, 2, 1951 the plant was put into operation and started to process sugar beet, thus obtaining the first Belarusian sugar.

On March, 15, 1951, after a two-week test work, the State Commission accepted and set into operation the 1st Belarusian Sugar Plant that was later renamed into Skidel Sugar Refinery.

By the year 1954 the sugar plant structure was formed completely, all the shortcomings and defects were eliminated. The technical lines and systems were working as a whole, the factory came up to full capacity.

Starting from the sixties, the factory’s equipment was completely upgraded. As a result, the output of sugar beet processing increased from 8 500 to 12 200 metric centners a day.

In 1961 the citric acid production department was built at the factory. Its productive capacity constituted 140 tons of citric acid a year. Also, the processing of crude sugar started that year.

From 1967 till 1993 Vladimir Borisovish Kokhanovsky was in charge of the plant.

By mid 70s the plant completed the mechanization of beet handling operations. As a result, loaders and clamp coverers ensured uninterrupted unloading of up to 3000 trucks a day.

Thanks to repeated modernization, by the end of the 70s, the productive capacity of the plant increase up to 1 700 tons of processed sugar beet a day.

According to annual work results for the year 1978, Skidel Sugar Refinery behalf PZ Kalinin was awarded with the Challenge Red Banner of the Central Committee of CPSU, of the Council of Ministers of the USSR. That was real success!

The 1983 was a momentous year for the Skidel Sugar Refinery in many ways. The millionth ton of sugar was produced. Moreover, eighteen years later, in 2000, Skidel Sugar Factory made the second millionth ton of sugar.

From 1993 till 2006 Hennadzi Vasilievich Karamushka was at the head of the plant.

In 1993 the reconstruction of the plant was completed. New engineering buildings were constructed and modern machinery was bought and installed. The estimated capacity was raised up to 3000 tons of processed beet per day, thus bringing the output of the sweet product up to 500 tons per day.

In 1997 the Skidel Sugar Refinery was turned into a joint-stock company and reformed into JSC «Skidel Sugar Factory»

In 1998 a bulk sugar storage complex was put into operation where it is possible to store 15 thousand tons of sugar at the same time.

In 1999 the vacuum-condensate unit and the lime burning furnace were modernized, as well as the melt station, defukosylation and saturation scheme and filtration station. The evaporating station and condensate equipment were automated.

In accordance with the Enactment of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus «About the programme of development of the processing industry of agro-industrial complex for 2005-2010» the enterprise was assigned a task to increase sugar beet processing capacity from 3 up to 7 thousand tons per day, which would allow to produce about 100-110 thousand tons of beet sugar a year.

In 2003 cartridge filters of the 1st saturation juice Putsch KF-205 were installed, the defucosylation and saturation station was reconstructed and then automated. Also the station of filtration of juice suspension of the first saturation KF-1000 was automated.

Skidel Sugar Factory was the first enterprise in the CIS to automate completely the crude sugar processing. Today this process is controlled by logical automatic machinery able to provide very high quality of final product.

Starting from 2006 until now Skidel Sugar Factory is led by Yegorov Dmitry Vladimirovich.

In 2007 the second diffusion apparatus DC-12 was put into motion, the modernization of thermal circuit was carried out and the second film apparatus of the evaporation station was added as well as a vertical crystallizer with the volume of 300 cubic metres.

To increase the productive potential a department of drying and granulation of pulp was built by the year 2008. This allowed to store the pulp and organize its export deliveries. Also the food department was modernized.

As a result of the technical re-equipment the factory reached the objective of processing 7000 tons of sugar beet per day. Nevertheless, this is not the limit, as the state imposed a task to achieve the total capacity of 10 000 tons of processed sugar beet per day by the year 2015.

Gradually ramping up facilities, in the period from 1994 till 2009 the factory increased the rate of beet processing from 166 795 to 800 211 tons per season. It means that the productivity in this period was raised from 1 779.9 to 6 557 tons of sugar beet per day. The average yield of sugar was 12.85% of the mass of sugar beet. The loss of sugar during production was decreased to the rate of 0.65% of the beet mass.

Currently the productivity of sugar beet processing makes up 7 400 tons per day, or 1 080 425 tons per season.

История

Распоряжение о строительстве Первого Белорусского сахарного завода за № 1063 было дано 10 февраля 1946 года заместителем Председателя Совета Министров СССР А.И. Микояном.

В июне 1946 года был утвержден проект, и началось строительство завода.

В 1948 году, когда строительство вступило в решающую стадию, директором завода был назначен Михаил Прокофьевич Тетерин. Он и формировал работу коллектива комбината и руководил им вплоть до 1958 года.

2 марта 1951 года завод был пущен и начал перерабатывать сахарную свеклу, был получен первый белорусский сахар.

15 марта 1951 года Государственная комиссия после двухнедельной проверки приняла в эксплуатацию 1-й Белорусский сахарный завод, позднее переименованный в Скидельский сахарный комбинат.

Уже к 1954 году структура сахарного завода была сформирована полностью, недочеты и недоделки устранены, все технические линии и системы работали как единое целое, завод вышел на проектную мощность.

Начиная с 60-х годов, оборудование предприятия почти полностью было обновлено, в результате производительность завода возросла с 8 500 до 12 200 центнеров переработки свеклы в сутки.

В 1961 году на заводе завершилось строительство цеха по производству лимонной кислоты, мощность которого составила 140 тонн этого продукта в год. Так же с этого года начата переработка сахара-сырца.

С 1967 по 1993 годы возглавлял завод Владимир Борисович Кохановский.

К середине 70-х годов на заводе была полностью завершена механизация погрузочно-разгрузочных работ со свеклой. В результате, погрузчики и буртоукладчики начали обеспечивать бесперебойную разгрузку до 3000 автомашин в сутки.

Благодаря модернизации, проводившейся на заводе неоднократно, мощность комбината выросла в конце 70-х годов до 1 700 тонн переработки сахарной свеклы в сутки.

По итогам работы за 1978 год Скидельский сахарный комбинат им. П.З.Калинина был награжден Переходящим Красным Знаменем ЦК КПСС, Совета Министров СССР. Это был настоящий успех.

1983 год стал для Скидельского сахарного комбината во многом знаменательным. На предприятии была произведена миллионная тонна белого сахара. И уже через восемнадцать лет в 2000 году на Скидельском сахарном комбинате была получена 2-ая миллионная тонна белого сахара.

С 1993 по 2006 годы комбинат возглавлял Геннадий Васильевич Карамушка.

В 1993 году на комбинате полностью закончена реконструкция. Были построены новые производственные корпуса, приобретено и установлено современное оборудование. Проектная мощность увеличена до 3 000 тонн переработки свеклы в сутки, что позволило довести выпуск сладкой продукции до 500 тонн в сутки.

В 1997 году Скидельский сахарный комбинат был акционирован и преобразован в ОАО «Скидельский сахарный комбинат».

В 1998 году на предприятии вступил в эксплуатацию комплекс бестарного хранения сахара. Здесь можно одновременно хранить 15 тысяч тонн сахара.

В 1999 году была проведена модернизация вакуум-конденсатной установки, модернизация известково-обжигательной печи. Осуществлена модернизация клеровального отделения и схемы дефукосатурации, станции фильтрации, проведены работы по автоматизации выпарной станции и конденсатного хозяйства.

В соответствии с Постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь «О программе развития перерабатывающей промышленности агропромышленного комплекса на 2005 — 2010 годы», перед предприятием была поставлена задача увеличить мощность по переработке сахарной свеклы с 3 до 7 тысяч тонн в сутки, что позволило бы производить ежегодно не менее 100—110 тысяч тонн свекловичного сахара.

В 2003 году установлены патронные фильтры сока 1-ой сатурации Putsch KF-205, произведена реконструкция станции дефекосатурации с последующей ее автоматизацией. Автоматизирована станция фильтрации суспензии сока первой сатурации KF-1000.

Скидельский сахарный комбинат первым в СНГ полностью автоматизировал переработку сахара-сырца. Сегодня этим процессом управляет логическая автоматика, которая способна обеспечить высокое качество производства продукции.

С 2006 года  по настоящее время возглавляет Скидельский сахарный комбинат Егоров Дмитрий Владимирович.

В 2007 году введен в эксплуатацию второй диффузионный аппарат DC-12, проведена модернизация тепловой схемы с добавлением второго пленочного аппарата выпарной станции. Добавлен вертикальный кристаллизатор объемом 300 кубометров.

Для увеличения производственного потенциала на заводе к 2008 году был построен цех по сушке и гранулированию жома, что позволило обеспечить его хранение и организовать его экспортные поставки. Произведена модернизация продуктового отделения.

В результате проведенного техперевооружения комбинат вышел на рубеж переработки 7 000 тонн сахарной свеклы в сутки, но это не предел, поскольку государством поставлена задача к 2015 году выйти на общую мощность в 10 000 тонн переработки сахарной свеклы в сутки.

Постепенно наращивая производственную мощность, завод в период с 1994 по 2009 годы увеличил показатели переработки свеклы с 166 795 тонн до 800 211 тонн за сезон. В сутки за этот период времени предприятие увеличило производительность по переработке сахарной свеклы с 1 779,9 тонн до 6 557 тонн. Средний выход сахара за период с 1994 по 2014 годы составил 13,08 % к массе свеклы. Потери сахара в производстве были снижены до показателя 0,72 % к массе свеклы.

В настоящее время производительность по переработке сахарной свеклы составляет 8000 тонн в сутки, или  1 080 425 тонн за сезон.